Skip to content
Home » Esthetician Schools Near You » Esthetician Schools in Colorado

Esthetician Schools in Colorado

The demand for estheticians in Colorado is expected to grow by 11% in the next decade, making it a great time to enter this rewarding career field. And with over 20 accredited esthetician schools in the state, it’s easy to find a program that meets your needs.

The first step to becoming an esthetician is to complete a state-licensed training program. These programs typically lasts between 6 and 12 months, and cover topics like skin anatomy, physiology, and care. Upon completion of your program, you’ll need to pass the Colorado State Board of Barber Examiners’ written and practical exams to earn your license.

We’ve compiled a list of esthetician schools in Colorado to help you get started on your journey. With so many options available, you’re sure to find a program that’s right for you.

State requirements for esthetician licensing in Colorado

  • At least sixteen (16) years old.
  • A minimum of twenty (20) hours of schooling or six hundred (600) apprentice hours.
  • License renewal every two (2) years.

After the verification of the 600-hour training program, a fee of $127 will be used for the testing.

Estimated cost

Esthetician students within Colorado can expect to spend an average of $6,631 to complete their education.

Required skills and classes

Anesthetics training program within Colorado will include the following:

  • Facials and skincare: 7 hours
  • Facial makeup: 1 hour
  • Hair removal: 3 hours
  • Laws, rules, and regulations: 1-hour
  • Management, ethics, interpersonal skills, and salesmanship: 1-hour
  • Disinfection, cleaning, and safe work practices: 7 hours

State licensing exam

After your application to take an exam has been received, you will be notified within twenty (24) hours by the board if the said application has been approved or not.

The written portion of the said exams takes about 100 minutes to complete while the practical portion takes about 85 minutes to complete. The cost of the said exams is $56 and $71 respectively. Applicants are expected to pass both portions of the exams to be eligible to hold a license.

Average salary

The average yearly salary for an esthetician working in Colorado is $44,890.

Continuing education requirements

No continuing hours are required to renew an esthetician license.

Contact information for state licensing boards

For further details, interested applicants can reach the Colorado State Board of Esthetics through the following:

Address: 1560 Broadway Suite 1350, Denver, CO 80202
Email: [email protected]
Call: 303-894-7800
Fax: 303-894-0364